Customer Reviews:
Ceramic Plate Grater (3 Piece Set)

Ceramic Plate Grater (3 Piece Set)

Charged more
1 STARS We recently bought 6 of these items at the Arkansas Flower & Garden Show in Little Rock, AR. It was buy 5 get one free. We paid $20 each for these items and here I see them for $7.95. Feel very ripped off.

simplygoodstuff response: Sorry to hear that someone charged you more, but that's why we are widely considered the top source for high quality, hard to find products at low prices. It is actually quite common to find similar stuff at much higher prices, and with no difference in quality.
Reviewed by: Tricia Andrews Review Date: 2/23/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 5 of 5 People Thought It Was Helpful
great gadget!
5 STARS This is one handy little gadget. Garlic is minced in milliseconds and you don't lose your oils on a cutting board. EVERYTHING goes into what you're cooking. The peeler makes it a snap to clean the garlic and the plate makes it sooooo easy! Definitely would recommend this!
Reviewed by: Holly Review Date: 8/29/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 4 of 6 People Thought It Was Helpful
Human Capital Manager
5 STARS Very handy and useful tool for the kitchen. Bought enough to share with my friends that cook. Great hostess gift.
Reviewed by: Carla Pompey Review Date: 10/3/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 2 of 5 People Thought It Was Helpful
Ceramic plate grater
2 STARS Not sharp enough to do any good on a lemon... did not grate or zest it. Bought several for gifts based on seeing this at a home show but we are very disappointed.

simplygoodstuff response: These are designed for garlic. They also work well for other hard stuff like ginger, chocolate and hard cheese. We do not really market them as a lemon grater, although with the right technique, you may be able to get it to work. We would be happy to take them back if you want to return them. If you would prefer help in making them work with other foods, please give us a call.
Reviewed by: Paulette Review Date: 10/1/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 2 of 5 People Thought It Was Helpful
cereamic plate grater
5 STARS Thank you for my package of four ceramic plate graters, brushes and peelers. I got them all for $7.40 plus shipping each and they are great. I purchased my original at the fair this year and my daughter really liked it and wanted one so I bought four, one set for each of my daughters and my son plus have one left over for someone else. Good quality, excellent service. Thank you. This was my first time to order on line like this and I was a little leery at first. I'd do it again in a minute. Thank you.
Reviewed by: Sandy Review Date: 9/24/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 2 of 5 People Thought It Was Helpful
Nice quality
5 STARS Got a slightly cheaper one on ebay, but was not happy with performance. Decided to give this one a whirl, and I now know why that one cost less. Pictures were similar, but actual product was not. Loving this one.
Reviewed by: Dana Review Date: 6/3/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 2 of 5 People Thought It Was Helpful
Ceramic Plate Grater
5 STARS Product arrived serveral days after ordering. Placed order by phone. Customer services was easy to work with. Large inventory of "stuff"
Reviewed by: Frada S Review Date: 3/15/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 2 of 5 People Thought It Was Helpful
review of ceramic plate grater.
5 STARS i really like this product. this is my second one, i broke the first one and really missed it. it works great on garlic. i even bought one for my neighbor because he thought it was so cool. i would recommend this product
Reviewed by: brenda wargacki Review Date: 3/5/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 2 of 4 People Thought It Was Helpful
Ceramic Plate Grater
5 STARS This is a terrific product. My friend gave me one and I absolutely love it for nutmeg. I have a garlic press, so haven't used it for garlic. But it takes nutmeg to a whole new level. Alas - it feel off the counter and cracked into pieces. I was so glad to find them online so I could replace it! And, I got one for my sister for Christmas - shhh! Dont' tell her! ;)
Reviewed by: Laura Review Date: 7/18/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 1 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
Don't waste your money
1 STARS Used it one time and the paint started chipping off. It worked as intended but not worth worrying what kind of paint is getting into our food.
Reviewed by: Linda Review Date: 1/26/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 1 of 2 People Thought It Was Helpful
Great Grater
4 STARS My only disappointment was that I did not receive the grater depicted. No mention was made of the random choices. I would not have purchased from you if I had known the model I would receive.
Reviewed by: Phyllis Ballentine Review Date: 8/5/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 1 of 3 People Thought It Was Helpful
Great Deal!
5 STARS I to a great deal for a great price! Item was as described. I saw these at the strawberry festival and found them for a third of the price! I definitely would order again!
Reviewed by: Melanie Review Date: 6/17/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 1 of 4 People Thought It Was Helpful
great garlic grater
5 STARS I looked for this three piece set. I had purchased a couple at a State Fair years ago and wanted one for a family member. It works great (no pun intended) and a good price.
Reviewed by: Donna Review Date: 7/23/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
love it
5 STARS love the garlic grater.
Reviewed by: Peggy Review Date: 6/3/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Love, Love, Love it!
5 STARS I use this amazing little plate every day. I cook with alot of spices, especially garlic, ginger, and the zest of lemons and oranges. This plate makes grating, mincing, zesting a breeze!! Wish I had found this much sooner!
Reviewed by: Virginia Logan Review Date: 6/3/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
unfavorable review
3 STARS It does not grate well, kind of more a scaper than a grater. And also the colors were very primary and nothing attractive like what was pictured. The garlic peeler works well, and that's about all that I like.
Reviewed by: Lisa Review Date: 5/8/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Love this grater
5 STARS I wish we had found these years ago. The best thing for grating garlic and ginger. Bought them for all my family and told all my friends.
Reviewed by: Karylyn Petrie Review Date: 5/8/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
garlic grater
5 STARS Very Happy...works as good as the one I paid 25.00 for..
Reviewed by: B Donlly Review Date: 5/7/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Feel ripped off a little as well
4 STARS I was on vacation and at a flea market street sale in St Pete Beach Florida and fell victim to the same pricing strategy. The demonstration was wonderful and sold me immediately and I bought several with a total bill of $90.00. She was a good sales person and I bought without researching the product. I will buy additional plates from this website if I enjoy and use the product as much as I expect.
Reviewed by: Karen Duffield Review Date: 4/30/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Ceramic Plate Grater
5 STARS Bought this as a gift for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. Awesome quality, cute set and great price. Definitely would but this set again.
Reviewed by: Helen Review Date: 4/27/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Ceramic Grater Plate
5 STARS Amazing!!!!! I use garlic almost everyday. This Grater Plate makes preparing garlic for my recipes "childs play". In fact it is so safe for fingers that a child could use it.
Reviewed by: Rebecca Review Date: 4/16/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
PLATE GRATER
5 STARS This is the BEST! You will LOVE it if you use any amount of garlic. The skin comes RIGHT OFF! No more crushing and peeling and getting the skin stuck on your fingers. THE BEST!
Reviewed by: KAREN Review Date: 4/10/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Garlic, Ginger Fun Fun Fun
5 STARS It's a bit messy but it works so well and I love garlic and/or ginger so much that I don't mind the smell on my fingers. The grater plate is pretty and it works so well. I love it.
Reviewed by: Rose R Review Date: 4/8/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Awesome
5 STARS This grater is awesome! I don't know how I would manage without it. Works great and it is so easy to clean!
Reviewed by: B.Gale Review Date: 3/31/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Bought it for Husband
5 STARS Husband has just begun to cook (67yrs old) and was having hard time with fresh garlic. Bought grater and peeler for him, and we both love them and the price too. Grater is pretty brought to leave out on counter. Highly recommend both products. Sincerely a satisfied customer
Reviewed by: Judi Burris Review Date: 3/8/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Garlic Peeler/Grater/Scraper
5 STARS Such a clever idea. The peeler easily removes the garlic's skin, the grater does a good job getting the garlic crushed and the brush scrapes it all off the plate. Love it!
Reviewed by: N Jones Review Date: 3/5/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
ok
3 STARS Discolored badly from I have previously seen. Appearance is very poor. Works great therefore the product is pleasing to using just not to look at. It is very apparent it is a second or throw out due to paint splattering, therefore I don't feel comfortable giving as a gift.

simplygoodstuff response: Sorry to hear you are unhappy with the random style you received. Next time let us know what you prefer. Each plate is hand painted, so splattering and other slight imperfections may be evident. They are certainly not factory seconds, and as you can tell by how well they work, function is second to none.
Reviewed by: Amy Neas Review Date: 1/30/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Awesome plates!
5 STARS I had purchased one of these at a huge consumer goods show for a lot more money and needed more for gifts! These are the exact same thing at a better price! All my friends received them as gifts from me at Christmas and they love theirs too!
Reviewed by: Chrid Review Date: 1/25/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Ceramic Plate Grater
5 STARS Wonderful product. I did not get the color choice that I thought I ordered but what I received was acceptable. I ordered six graters with five of them as gifts. They were well received. Thank you.
Reviewed by: Denise Wilson Review Date: 1/25/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
good stuff
5 STARS this grater works very well. Customer service was excellent
Reviewed by: patrick putney Review Date: 1/21/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
ceramic plate grater
5 STARS I had bought one of these at a fair,not same manufacturer, I ordered 4 of these thru this company.When I recvd them a couple of them had chips in the paint and were a bit rough on the points,so I returned them and exchange for others.the others got to me in time for Christmas and were better,but I think they need to ck them before sending them out,I had great customer service,thank you
Reviewed by: sharon daniels Review Date: 1/10/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Great product
5 STARS I ordered these as gifts to my girls and one for myself. These are awesome. These have good sharp nubs for mincing, not the short rounded ones sometimes found on less expensive versions. Great value!
Reviewed by: Annette Wright Review Date: 1/3/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
ceramic plate grater
5 STARS awesome product. works well and looks good as well. Love the garlic peeler! how did I live without it for all these years
Reviewed by: andrea pease Review Date: 12/27/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Upset you sent me all the same grater
4 STARS I LOVE the grater. I bought my first one at a street fair. I bought five on this website, because I LOVE mine. I have nothing negative to say about the grater; however, this website asks you when you order the grater which pattern/design you want, and then they didn't send me the ones I wanted. I got five that were all the same, and that's NOT what I wanted. JUST be warned. That's the only reason I'm not giving FIVE stars
Reviewed by: Evelyn Orlando Review Date: 12/23/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Ceramic Grater Plate
2 STARS The plate I ordered and the plate I got are similar, not the same. The colours were not as bright and the pattern was not the same. In that respect I am disappointed. If there had been more time I would have returned them.
Reviewed by: Sylvia Review Date: 12/14/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Great to Use!
5 STARS Love this dish grater. Use it almost every day for something. I have purchased 10 and given them as gifts to my friends who also like it. Tye it - you"ll like it!
Reviewed by: Diane Review Date: 10/28/2013
Was This Review Helpful?