Customer Reviews:
Dryer Balls (Set of Two)

Dryer Balls (Set of Two)

Disappointing
3 STARS I was really excited to receive this item, but once used it lost its excitement-factor. It doesn't really do all that great of a job, especially with static. I still have to use a dryer sheet to keep static down. Oh well, my cats love playing with it.

simplygoodstuff response: Static is caused by over-drying. When clothes are completely dry, and the dryer continues blowing hot air, you will always get static. Try reducing the time by 5 minutes each load until you get the results you want. Please call or email with any other questions or concerns.
Reviewed by: Jane Review Date: 5/28/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 13 of 16 People Thought It Was Helpful
Dryer Balls are great
5 STARS I have been using dryer balls for several years. They keep the clothes fluffed out so they dry faster. These seem to be better quality than my old ones. Thank you for your great service and great packaging.
Reviewed by: Albertha Ahrens Review Date: 4/22/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 11 of 12 People Thought It Was Helpful
Magic Dryer Balls
5 STARS I received my order of Magic Dryer Balls last week and just love them!They seem to be made of a better material than the cheaper ones I bought last fall which have already been thrown away.
Reviewed by: Amy Beers Review Date: 3/20/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 7 of 9 People Thought It Was Helpful
It works
5 STARS I could not pass up these dryer balls due to the price. All I can say is, they work. Now I find that my clothes are really dry when the drier stops and I am glad to get away from the chemical softeners.
Reviewed by: Loki Review Date: 1/14/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 7 of 8 People Thought It Was Helpful
One of the best purchases in my life
5 STARS I embarked on a mission to save energy and money a while back. I noticed that my dryer had to run for long periods of time. I tried other tricks to cut down drying time, but nothing really worked. I read about dryer balls and decided to try them. I ordered them last month and love them. Drying time has been reduced dramatically and clothes smell great! I am very impressed:)!!
Reviewed by: Kerry Review Date: 4/6/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 6 of 7 People Thought It Was Helpful
Dryer Balls
4 STARS I've had the dryer balls for a couple of weeks. So far, so good. My laundry comes out soft, no static, and drys faster.
Reviewed by: Angela Review Date: 10/2/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 5 of 6 People Thought It Was Helpful
Dryerballs work great!
5 STARS The Dryerballs work great, no more static cling and I dont have to use the dryer sheets that can damage the dryer! Plus the clothes come out nice and soft!
Reviewed by: David Flynn Review Date: 3/25/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 5 of 6 People Thought It Was Helpful
Dryer Balls
4 STARS They seem to work well in our Splendide Combo washer/dryer.
Reviewed by: custerhank Review Date: 3/15/2015
Was This Review Helpful? 4 of 5 People Thought It Was Helpful
Excellent dryer companion
5 STARS Really like this product. Eliminates the need for dryer sheets. These are great when drying a single item. They keep items from wading up.
Reviewed by: MERNEL Review Date: 9/24/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 4 of 5 People Thought It Was Helpful
Great Quality Dryer Balls
5 STARS These are much better and much sturdier than the ones you buy from TV or most onliine sites. They work well with all clothes.
Reviewed by: HCD56 Review Date: 9/6/2016
Was This Review Helpful? 2 of 2 People Thought It Was Helpful
Blue Dryer Balls
5 STARS I am happy with my dryer balls, they are just what I was looking for. These are nice and sturdy and do as good a job as fabric softener sheet. If they are like my orginal ones they will last for many years.
Reviewed by: Sylvia Review Date: 4/14/2016
Was This Review Helpful? 2 of 2 People Thought It Was Helpful
Dryer balls
5 STARS They work great!
Reviewed by: Inga Review Date: 2/4/2016
Was This Review Helpful? 2 of 2 People Thought It Was Helpful
2 STARS I no really noticed a big difference in drying time with the dryer balls.
Reviewed by: Kim Review Date: 11/6/2015
Was This Review Helpful? 2 of 4 People Thought It Was Helpful
very pleased
5 STARS I don't use fabric softeners. I don't like the fragrance or the chemicals. These are great and do the job of fluffing and softening my laundry. Yeah, if it is a small load in the dryer they are a bit loud, but I will take that any day over the fake "fresh" fragrance of fabric softeners on my clothes.
Reviewed by: Diana Review Date: 8/11/2015
Was This Review Helpful? 2 of 2 People Thought It Was Helpful
Works as Stated
4 STARS These do work as described. No longer need to buy dryer sheets. They are kind of noisy though.
Reviewed by: Ricco69 Review Date: 3/14/2017
Was This Review Helpful? 1 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
dryer balls
4 STARS Very good.they hold up under heat especially well even if they are plastic.they seem not to get soft after many uses.Shortens drying time but lousy in taking out wrinkles in common cotton items like shirts.
Reviewed by: dwo Review Date: 3/16/2016
Was This Review Helpful? 1 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
GREAT
5 STARS I do not need dryer sheets nor fabric softener so they are cheaper and the benefits are innumerable. Just try one of the few things that are inexpensive AND WORK!
Reviewed by: KDO Review Date: 8/5/2015
Was This Review Helpful? 1 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
Too stiff and noisy
1 STARS They appear to be good quality. Thought they might work but they are really stiff and make way too much noise in the dryer. .. I would NOT recommend nor buy again, a waste of money
Reviewed by: Smarty Pants Review Date: 11/23/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 1 of 4 People Thought It Was Helpful
good
5 STARS good product, fast delivery. thanks. Gary.
Reviewed by: gwworley Review Date: 9/10/2015
Was This Review Helpful?
DRYER BALLS
4 STARS GOOD but a little noisy.
Reviewed by: tim Review Date: 7/19/2015
Was This Review Helpful?
Good buy
5 STARS Got them and they work pretty well. Happy with my purchase
Reviewed by: MarkTex Review Date: 6/12/2015
Was This Review Helpful?
Help Save the Earth
5 STARS These dryer balls are fantastic. They help fluff the clothes and dry time is faster. Static cling is not completely gone but it is a small price to help save the environment. Did you know that dryer sheets are listed in the top ten things that are bad for the environment? Think about how many end up in the landfill and all the chemicals on them. Do your part with dryer balls. It is such an easy chqnge.
Reviewed by: Terry Review Date: 4/29/2015
Was This Review Helpful? 0 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
Review
5 STARS Very satisfied with the product, and the shipping was super fast. Excellent!
Reviewed by: frickermom Review Date: 3/31/2015
Was This Review Helpful? 0 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
Dryer balls
5 STARS This balls are great I put my down jacket in the dryer and it came out as though it had been dry cleaned and my towels are soft and dry really fast love them!!
Reviewed by: Bernie Review Date: 2/15/2015
Was This Review Helpful? 0 of 2 People Thought It Was Helpful
Very Nice and Convenient
5 STARS These dryer balls work very nicely and so convenient as you just leave them in the dryer. And best of all, no more dryer sheets!
Reviewed by: Dill Review Date: 1/18/2015
Was This Review Helpful? 0 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
Dryer Balls
5 STARS Useless
Reviewed by: Norbert R. Wirsching Review Date: 12/21/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 0 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
Review of dryer balls
5 STARS I had previously been ble to get a dryer ball with a sponge inside which when water was added to it made clothes in the dryer come out less wrinkled. This item does not deliver less wrinkled clothes when used in the dryer.
Reviewed by: Roe Review Date: 11/24/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 0 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
These balls are good quality!!!
5 STARS These balls are the good heavy quality that you need in a dryer ball. I got a bunch for Xmas presents!!!
Reviewed by: papakilburn Review Date: 11/18/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 0 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
Dryer Balls
5 STARS I have been using Dryer Balls for a long time and they have proven themselves. No need for dryer sheets!
Reviewed by: diannec Review Date: 10/18/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 0 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
good product
5 STARS We love the dryer balls. We are a contractor that does energy upgrades. We hand them out to all our customers. Your company has been perfect to work with. Dependable, prompt with a good product.
Reviewed by: Penel Review Date: 10/6/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 0 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
Good product
3 STARS I have used dryer balls in the past from Target that worked well. Then I read about these being much better for a little more money. Still need dryer sheet for static issue, but otherwise, they do cut down dry time. Best if you have a dryer that has dampness sensor feature, or just set for less time than usual and check! I use 2 balls in every load-small to large. The only other downside-they did not reduce dry time for bath rugs:( I have a super capacity washer/dryer running on electricity (not gas) for what it's worth. Oh, and the dryer sheets get tangled around the balls so extra step to unwrap and pull off fibers.
Reviewed by: Jazi Review Date: 9/21/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 0 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
Not worth the $!
5 STARS Noisy to a max and I did not notice any improvement with the wrinkles while using them.
Reviewed by: judy Review Date: 8/6/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 0 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
Love Them
5 STARS I love my drier balls. I had some but I lost one so I ordered another set. I now have 3 of them in my dryer. Thanks for the speedy service. I will be back to see you when I need another item.
Reviewed by: Reeta Review Date: 7/10/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 0 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
These dryer balls are magic!
5 STARS I have no idea how or why they work so well at softening clothes, but they surely do! I even took a chance and washed a down filled comforter--after it came out of the dryer it was fluffy and clean-smelling. Saving money, no additives--what's not to love?
Reviewed by: Barbara Review Date: 6/13/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
dryer balls
5 STARS i love my dryer balls,thank you.
Reviewed by: priscilla tye Review Date: 5/27/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
LA1001 Dryer Balls (Set of Two)
5 STARS Having been diagnosed with a skin condition, the Doctor took me off all wash softeners. These Crazy rubber ball, do a great job in making my clothes wearable and soft.
Reviewed by: Clara Shelton Review Date: 5/20/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
These Work!
5 STARS Recently stopped using detergent and fabric softener, so glad I found these gems!
Reviewed by: Raelynn Richards Review Date: 3/30/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Drier Balls
5 STARS Enjoy the Drier Balls". I give them to my friends too. Thanks. Stella
Reviewed by: stella champagne Review Date: 3/23/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Love the dryer balls
5 STARS I already had 4, now I have more. I love them. My clothes get drier faster. good product
Reviewed by: Joan Porter Review Date: 3/23/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Dryer balls
4 STARS After using the dryer balls it seems towels get dry faster and are fluffier. Only drawback is they are a bit noisy.
Reviewed by: Kori Review Date: 3/20/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
dryer balls
5 STARS Just what I was looking for, the old kind that aren't so hard they break apart.
Reviewed by: Melissa Review Date: 3/17/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Love them
5 STARS I have used these before and couldnt find any in stores i am so pleased you had them online THANKS!!!!!,
Reviewed by: Dianne Peterson Review Date: 2/27/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
good
5 STARS These are great and do exactly what they claim.
Reviewed by: Sharon Polster Review Date: 2/16/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Dryer Balls
5 STARS I got these because of a winter jacket instructions saying that I needed to dry it with clean tennis balls in the dryer! Well, since they come in yellow and my jacket is white, I decided to look further. Found these dryer balls on your site, and I haven't used dryer sheets for anything since. I really like them!!
Reviewed by: Kris Review Date: 2/11/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Worthless as teats on a baor hog
1 STARS Don't waste your money. Doesn't work, loud and worthless.
Reviewed by: Stephanie Review Date: 2/11/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 0 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
dryer balls
5 STARS I love these. I used them with down pillows and it worked like a charm. I wish I'd know about them years ago…beats the fuzzy tennis balls.
Reviewed by: kathleen jackson Review Date: 2/11/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Get the job done
5 STARS The balls were somewhat different than the ones I had before, but seem to do the job. My others were somewhat larger than these and the protrusions were not as "spiky", with the ends a bit thicker and more rounded. The fact that the ordering process and the delivery went easily was certainly appreciated, as well.
Reviewed by: barbara Review Date: 2/5/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Too noisy in the dryer
5 STARS The dryer balls were advertised as "soft" which is why I ordered them. However they were not soft, but rather hard and they make a big racket in the dryer. They are also two pieces glued together and smell strongly of glue. The dryer balls I had before were one piece and much softer. They lasted twelve years. I am disappointed in these.
Reviewed by: Judith Eppley Review Date: 2/2/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
dryer balls
4 STARS These are working well and am happy with our purchase.
Reviewed by: Fran Review Date: 12/21/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Almost a 5 Rating.....
4 STARS I love these balls. They work great! No static! The however, part is: They are made out of recycled plastic and have "that" smell. I let them sit out for a day. The next day I rinsed them in vinegar/water solution, and then bleach water. That helped. But when I tossed them in and used them --the odor is gone. Was afraid it would stink up the first 2 loads of clothes--thus rinsing them first was my solution. I AM PLEASED! : )
Reviewed by: Sal Review Date: 11/18/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Dryer Balls
5 STARS I love my dryer balls and I no longer purchase fabric softener! This is great for my budget and for the fabrics that I wash.
Reviewed by: Jean Burton Review Date: 10/21/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Ordering More
5 STARS I Have used them before, but my friends liked them more so I had to order more.
Reviewed by: Arthur Review Date: 10/21/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Dryer Magic Dryer Balls
5 STARS I LOVE these!!! No more stinky, chemical laden dryer sheets, which is great for my asthma and my kids eczema & allergies!
Reviewed by: Jen Review Date: 12/7/2012
Was This Review Helpful?
Good for dogs and dryers
5 STARS These make excellent dog toys! Ive used them in the dryer since 2006 and my dogs love to grab them out of the laundry. I used to yell at them to stop but I noticed this is the only "toy" they have never been able to destroy. I got new dryer balls and the dogs have had the old ones as toys for years and they are still in perfect condition. Amazing really. I just hope they arent toxic at all since they werent really made for dog chewing...
Reviewed by: mindtag Review Date: 7/11/2011
Was This Review Helpful?