Customer Reviews:
Broom and Brush Combo (12 in.)

Broom and Brush Combo (12 in.)

highly recommended
5 STARS I have had my first SWEEPA for several years, and it's the best thing I've ever found for sand, crumbs and cat hair on linoleum floors. The "squeegie" had become warped over the years and had rippled causing it to lose its effect. I was delighted to receive a new one and a replacement by mail. I am a VERY satisfied customer, and I would highly recommend this product to anyone with smooth floors.
Reviewed by: Judy Review Date: 4/2/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 3 of 3 People Thought It Was Helpful
2 Brooms and a Brush Combo (12in.)
5 STARS I love my new broom. It sweeps up everything especially that ignoring cat hair.i Also it sweeps up very fine sand and small particles off the tile floor. The little brush combo that came with it works super! It took all that cat hair off my chair so quickly better then any product that I purchased in the past to do just that with little effort!, I have fabric on my chairs and my family constantly was complaining of having cat hair on them before this brush! Finally a product that works!,, Yeah!,, No more cat hair on my clothes.
Reviewed by: Gail Baglioni Review Date: 4/20/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 2 of 2 People Thought It Was Helpful
reviewong broom and brush combo
5 STARS I was very pleased with the broom, exactly what I wanted, is wonderful, and with a cat and a dog the brush is great on furniture etc. Great prices, great quality!
Reviewed by: Virginia Deneen-benouski Review Date: 5/26/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 1 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
Not Happy!
1 STARS I bought the 12 in Broom & Brush Combo ONLY because I thought the "brush" would work well for our pet hair on the furniture (as advertised). BIG MISTAKE! The brush is WORTHLESS!!! I would neve have ordered TWO of the brooms (one is plenty) but you did not offer the brush separately... Now I'm stuck with an additional broom and a brush that does NOT work at all! The brush is worthless!!! IF you offered me a refund for the 2nd broom AND the brush i would then give the broom and your company a top rating. But so far, not impressed with the sales tactic... I feel like Iwas taken advantage of.

simplygoodstuff response: We sell this combo with one or two brooms, your choice. We also sell the brush separatley. We apologize for any confusion in your case. As far as how the brush works, most people find it very useful. Typically it is technique that causes problems. Use short strokes, and pull towards your body to pick up hair. Please call us if you need help working it as we want you to be completely happy with this purchase.
Reviewed by: M. Richardson Review Date: 6/18/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 1 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
Very pleased with product
5 STARS We are very pleased with our purchase, highly recommend the broom. It is easy to use, very effective and better than anything available in local stores.
Reviewed by: Francine Review Date: 4/21/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 1 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
GREAT
5 STARS I love this item. My kids fight over who gets to clean up my hair from the house and car. It does a very nice job and saves me from getting the huge hairballs cut out of our vacuum. Thank you so much!
Reviewed by: kbaby Review Date: 12/5/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
No underlying doggy smell
5 STARS The products arrived in a timely fashion. I was amazed at the amount of dog hair that become embedded in a carpet in a short amount of time. When I returned home, after having used both products and vacuumed, I was quick to notice there was no underlying doggy smell. I now use the broom and brush combo every time I vacuum.
Reviewed by: Jude Review Date: 11/16/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Would I buy this broom knowing what I know now?
3 STARS The rubber broom ultimately advertising makes it look like it is an amazing product. It is very good but it is a lot harder than it really looks on TV this broom is excellent for outdoor use in my opinion indoors it really works nice to although when it comes to pet hair it really doesn't stick to the broom but when human hair is introduced pet hair then it sticks to the broom. To remove hair from carpeting and other particles such as food it is not as easy as seen on TV you have to put a lot of elbow grease it is a lot faster just a vacuum the particles and hair but I used to brush that came with my kit to clean the vacuum brush of all its hair makes it a lot faster overall is it worth the money I would have to say for an outdoor broom yes indoor broom not as much but it does it work yes. Ask me if I would buy this broom knowing what I know now my answer would have to be no score out of 10 in my opinion 6 out of 10 . But that doesn't mean that you will not find this broom amazing if you know somebody who has this broom try it out before buying it trust me you'll be glad you did.
Reviewed by: Vortek Review Date: 10/27/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
broom
5 STARS We have 3 dogs and a cat which makes for much hair on the floors/rugs. I've always had trouble getting it all up, so when I got this broom I was anxious to use it. I was really happy with the result with removing hair from the rug. Sweeping the floor is very easy with this broom and I don't have to re-sweep to get it all. I got the 12 inch and I think I would get the bigger one next time.
Reviewed by: diana Review Date: 8/13/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Not as good as i hoped
2 STARS I bought this because of all the positive reviews i read and because as a person with long hair its all over everything and everyone- however i was also desperate to find something that was easy to use and really worked with little effort. This is not little effort, i have some major muscle weakness in my shoulders and arms and wrist which makes it tiring for me to constantly press hard on the broom which you have to do for best results- and with my so called best efforts i have trouble doing this on a daily/regular basis.
Reviewed by: Angela Review Date: 3/10/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Excellent for pet hair!
5 STARS I saw someone using this broom at a hair salon, and thought it might be useful for my tile floor at home. I have 2 dogs and lots of dog hair dust-bunnies! It works perfectly! I no longer have to drag out the vacuum cleaner. The broom is handy and fast. I'm so glad I ordered it!
Reviewed by: Christi Funkhouser Review Date: 2/20/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
My favorite broom
5 STARS This broom is awesome. Purchased one as a gift for a contractor doing repairs on our house, as he was envious of mine. I use the floor broom for almost everything, but have not yet tried the hand broom on upholstery.
Reviewed by: Dorothy Review Date: 2/11/2014
Was This Review Helpful? 0 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
Good Broom
5 STARS Shipped on time, works great on my hardwood floors. I have really long hair and shed quite a bit, and this does a great job of picking it all up. Easy to clean into a trash can. The small brush works great for my couch and my car seats. Would definitely recommend it!
Reviewed by: Mo Review Date: 2/9/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Love this broom!
5 STARS Love this broom! I have had one for about 10 years and wanted another for my second garage. Still as good as the first one I bought! Love that is works great, cleans easily and stores anywhere.
Reviewed by: Nikki Review Date: 11/15/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Rubber Broom
4 STARS I just knew someone other than I must have thought of this idea for getting cat hair off the carpet !! Good product. Durable. Fast ship. Price O.K.
Reviewed by: Ron Review Date: 11/9/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Love it in every way.
5 STARS I have tile floors thru out and it works wonderful. Quick, easy and especially with a pet in the house. I learned of this product from my sister who also loves hers and would not be with out it.
Reviewed by: Randa Review Date: 10/21/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Barb
2 STARS The small brush works great, the broom on the other does not work as well as expected. Should have rethought my purchase.

simplygoodstuff response: Most people find that the broom works really well. You do need to use a certain technique for best results, so please give us a call so that we can help you out.
Reviewed by: Barb Review Date: 9/11/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
rubber brush
5 STARS Excellent quality, and service.
Reviewed by: A Review Date: 9/7/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
satisfied
5 STARS I do love the brooms and the adjustable handle just have trouble getting the dust into the dust pan as the broom is wider and not flexible,so far have resorted to the old broom for that
Reviewed by: Linda Review Date: 8/26/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
great gift
5 STARS Order was great I gave it as a wedding shower gift and It was well received and thought it was a very useful gift that works great
Reviewed by: Margaret Review Date: 8/8/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Rubber broom
5 STARS I thought the rubber broom worked great. My cat shed all over my carpet and with your broom I was able to sweep it into piles for easy pick-up. My carpet looks 100 times better now.
Reviewed by: Vickie Strange Review Date: 4/10/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
The hairy pet's lifesaver!
5 STARS With a houseful of a large dog and three cats, all with luxurious fur that never stays long on their own bodies, the rubber broom and brush are the cleanest, neatest, most efficient way to clear my wood floors and furniture of pet hair. I re-ordered and gifted my sister-in-law a broom to keep up with her two Irish red-and-whites. Needless to say, I'm now her favorite sister-in-law...
Reviewed by: Pat Langley Review Date: 4/8/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Nothing Flimsy About It!
5 STARS Without a doubt this is the best broom I have ever had! Sae a hair dresser using one so I decided to give it a try....WOW!! Will be ordering more to give as gifts and for myself. LOve it!!!
Reviewed by: Rose Review Date: 3/2/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Review of broom
5 STARS I bought this broom to rake the carpet before running the sweeper to prevent my long hair from getting tangled in my sweeper. It has done a good job, but I have a heck of a time claning the hair out of the broom. Static clean and hair getting tangled around the bristles. Help! I give these brooms and A+ except for the hair removal process.
Reviewed by: Kathleen Review Date: 2/4/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Rubber brooms
5 STARS I have now bought 5 of these for myself, a friend, and my grown children. We all love them. It is light and small enough for even the youngest grandchild to help with chores, and for the older folks to use with ease. Love it for clearing snow off the big van and car too.
Reviewed by: Margaret Donnelly Review Date: 1/2/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Recommended, but with reservations
3 STARS I purchased a Sweepa 15 years ago, and used it completely to pieces. Rubber brooms are amazing - they pick up everything, and produce no static. Great price here, so I purchased four brooms - two for me and two for gifts. The rubber broom head still works wonderfully; but whereas the original handle was built like a tank, heavy and sturdy, these new handles are cheap, wobbly, made-in-China junk. This was once a great product. Sad to see such a reduction in quality...
Reviewed by: Catlynn Review Date: 1/1/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
Rubber Brooms
5 STARS LOVE the rubber broom! Great for sweeping up the "Fly-away" pet hair from hard floors, area rugs & furniture. My friends liked mine so much, I ordered them the brooms!
Reviewed by: Sue Review Date: 1/1/2013
Was This Review Helpful?
broom
5 STARS

The broom are ok, but the dog hair stick to them, I thought that they didn't stick to the broom.

SimplyGood Response: Building a static charge is part of why the brooms work so well. This helps with sweeping, but can also lead to sticking in some cases. To release the static charge, and allow the hair to fall, just tap broom head against the floor a few times prior to sweeping into the dustpan. This should eliminate any trouble you are having.
Reviewed by: James Stevens Review Date: 11/8/2012
Was This Review Helpful?