Customer Reviews:
Stove Top Grill


LIKE IT
5 STARS This is the third grille of this type we have owned. This is the third grille of this type we have owned. Bought the first one several years ago at a fair. This new one is an improvement over the previous ones. Very easy to clean. Does a great job broiling burgers, steaks, chicken without burning or drying out. Works well on small burner of glass-top electric stove.
Reviewed by: John Review Date: 3/25/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 33 of 75 People Thought It Was Helpful
I love it!
5 STARS I love it! And I'm using it quite frequently. It's working fine with my glass top stove and I spray both pieces with a little veggie oil so clean-up is a breeze. Each time I'm getting a little better at it. So glad I purchased it. Best regards, Janet
Reviewed by: Janet Review Date: 1/14/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 32 of 74 People Thought It Was Helpful
Not sure it works well with electric stove
2 STARS Was disappointed because I couldn't get the meat to brown on my electric stove and I ended up overcooking it. The instructions on the grill specifically stated to use the smaller burner and NOT the larger one. There is no company name on the box (which I thought was odd) so I couldn't contact anyone for help. I might try to use it again on the larger burner and hope it doesn't ruin my stove. Would love to hear if anyone had success on an electric stove. SimplyGoodStuff Response: You can get good results on an electric range. It will just take longer to heat up. The small burner recommendation is for safety purposes, and using the large one does not pose any risk to your stove. To test to see if the grill is ready for cooking, simply flick a few drops of water onto the cooking surface. If it dances around then it is ready. If it does not, you need to give it another minute to heat up. Once fully heated, it should not make any difference gas or electric.
Reviewed by: Kathy Review Date: 12/15/2012
Was This Review Helpful? 32 of 76 People Thought It Was Helpful
Highly recommend!
5 STARS I just purchased this grill yesterday and used it last night. It cooked pork chops deliciously. Although I had to play with the temperature settings to find the right setting on my electric stove, I am very pleased with the results in last nights dinner. Thinking about sending these out as Christmas presents next year. Highly recommend!
Reviewed by: Bob Review Date: 3/30/2009
Was This Review Helpful? 30 of 68 People Thought It Was Helpful
Just as I remembered!
5 STARS I had one of these 20 years ago, but then moved to Germany and could not use it there on the stovetops, so left it behind. Now, that I am living in the States again, bought another and it still works great. It's so wonderful not to have any grease on the food. Cooked Bagogi and it was done to perfection. Thank you for this wonderful product!
Reviewed by: Marcia Schlichting Review Date: 6/25/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 29 of 72 People Thought It Was Helpful
this item works
5 STARS I really love this inventive product. I bought one during the summer from a fair, and was a bit skeptical about it. but when I tried it myself, it really works find. so I bought two for christmas 2012 for my mom and uncle, bought of them were really happy to receive it
Reviewed by: jordan Review Date: 1/4/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 28 of 66 People Thought It Was Helpful
I love this grill
5 STARS This is an amazing grill! You can cook vegetables, fish, burgers, hotdogs. You name it!!! It's great for apartments, stovetop camping, indoor when you do not want to fire up the grill.It cleans very quickly, which amazes me the most. I have referred this grill and everyone loves it as well. I have only used this grill on gas stoves, but it says you can use on booth..I hope so because I am giving the away this Christmas... 5 Star
Reviewed by: Susan Review Date: 12/13/2012
Was This Review Helpful? 28 of 62 People Thought It Was Helpful
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!
5 STARS I bought mine sometime pre-911, but can't recall the exact date. I still have and continue to use it. I actually want to recommend it to a friend, and had to google about 3-4 times before I could finally find this site. EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!! btw, For hard baked-on particles I simply place in water and baking soda and boil (BS is a gentle abrasive). It still continues to come clean. I might have to purchase another, along w/my friend, since it was so hard to this site. Never know when I may need to replace my old trusty (especially after 10 years).
Reviewed by: JD Review Date: 6/27/2011
Was This Review Helpful? 28 of 60 People Thought It Was Helpful
Grills great. Hard to clean.
3 STARS The grill itself works wonderfully. However, cleaning it after cooking certain foods is a pain. For one, barbecue sauces are a death sentence to the grill. For it requires a lot of scrubbing on the non-stick surface to get it clean. If you cook with barbecue sauces, beware. Might want to buy several of them. Because eventually you are going to be forced to use an abrasive scratch pad to get off all the gunk.
Reviewed by: Ghostality Review Date: 8/11/2010
Was This Review Helpful? 28 of 54 People Thought It Was Helpful
As expected
5 STARS I made bacon on it for the first time & everyone loved it - no grease spatter & great flavor
Reviewed by: Sunne Review Date: 11/18/2009
Was This Review Helpful? 28 of 58 People Thought It Was Helpful
Works great; better than the cheap ones
5 STARS I originally purchased a similar stovetop grill, primarily because of the cost (under $10), and because I thought they were all the same. I used that grill twice, and the nonstick surface came off after the second wash. Fortunately, I was able to return it. I found this via search engine, read the reviews, and made my purchase. I'm very happy I did. It looks better, works better, and is even a tiny bit heftier than the cheap grills. I've used it several times - even accidentally burned my salmon on because I had the burner up too high - and cleanup was easy. This one's definitely a keeper, and it's a must for those days when it's too hot to turn on the oven. I would definitely recommend this grill.
Reviewed by: zenzi Review Date: 8/16/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 27 of 69 People Thought It Was Helpful
Misgivings Assuaged
5 STARS I had my misgivings about such a small product, but it has proven to be a big help in the kitchen. Don't have to drag out the huge electric grill. No fat spatter and easy to clean. As I am always looking for small alternatives for our RV lifetstyle this will be great.
Reviewed by: Joan Review Date: 8/8/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 27 of 67 People Thought It Was Helpful
Very pleased.
5 STARS This is a replacement for the one I used for two years. I decided to replace it with a newer version since it became harder to clean. The grill pan has been improved with a tougher surface and seems easier to clean. Also, I found that baking soda works well to clean it.
Reviewed by: Chris Review Date: 2/23/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 27 of 65 People Thought It Was Helpful
5 star
5 STARS Love the item, bought several for presents for members away from home and those unable to BBQ in the colder and wet months..5 star
Reviewed by: Dick Review Date: 11/19/2012
Was This Review Helpful? 27 of 63 People Thought It Was Helpful
LOVE it.
5 STARS Bought it at the fair and LOVE it. Have used it for chicken, fish and veggies. Chicken is tender and not "overcooked" as is easy on outdoor grill. Am thinking I'll get more for gifts
Reviewed by: grandma of 3 Review Date: 8/16/2012
Was This Review Helpful? 27 of 63 People Thought It Was Helpful
BEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD
5 STARS Bought one and tried it. Food gets the outdoor grill taste, without being burned and dried out. Imagine a juicy steak with a hint of beer taste, or lightly grilled shrimp flavored with white wine, or moist pork chops basted in white wine and their own juices. Vegetarians shouldn't miss this one either. We ordered 5 more for gifts, and they went fast.
Reviewed by: David Young Review Date: 3/3/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 26 of 66 People Thought It Was Helpful
Great Grill
5 STARS We use this grill almost every day. Grills food to perfection without drying out meat and clean up is easy.
Reviewed by: Lois Review Date: 2/5/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 26 of 62 People Thought It Was Helpful
Good product. Good price.
5 STARS purchased at fair 2 days ago,used it twice; chicken strips and yam slices were good, chicken breasts took longer excellent.....careful with the dome it slipped when I was turning the meat. Getting the temp correct on my stove is the key........so far so good and sure beats BBQ healthwise, cost and time and storage....in the end I think it will be an excellent product. They were selling @$35....definitely too much however teamed up with friends @4/$100
Reviewed by: shirleyb Review Date: 8/27/2011
Was This Review Helpful? 26 of 58 People Thought It Was Helpful
Indoor grilling!
5 STARS Thank God we can grill in the winter and not freeze our nay nays off. Very impressed with the end result. Grilled food taste grilled with the consistancy of grilled food. Does not burn the stove top like other models do.
Reviewed by: Chef tell Review Date: 3/15/2011
Was This Review Helpful? 26 of 52 People Thought It Was Helpful
YUM
5 STARS We bought this at a Fair in Anacortes, WA last summer, and the thing that convinced us was the guy cooking and giving out samples of the food. We love it and give it 5 stars.Super easy to use and clean. The food? yum!
Reviewed by: Bob Review Date: 2/21/2011
Was This Review Helpful? 26 of 50 People Thought It Was Helpful
Satisfied
4 STARS The grill works well and the food cooks quickly and tastes really good but the clean up is not that easy. On mine the teflon coating is wearing off and I'm not sure what to do about that. any ideas?
Reviewed by: Pete Review Date: 2/13/2011
Was This Review Helpful? 26 of 48 People Thought It Was Helpful
grill all year round
5 STARS I bought this grill last year to use instead of an outdoor grill. Water replaced charcoal and its so easy to clean. I use it all year round and think its one of the best inventions created. It was well worth the money and has paid for itself over and over. The food that comes off this tastes excellent and it cooks extremely well for its simplistic design. A must get for those who like to grill all year round.
Reviewed by: Gabe Review Date: 4/13/2010
Was This Review Helpful? 25 of 41 People Thought It Was Helpful
Gets constant use!
5 STARS We use the grill all the time. Mostly for salmon and veggies. Tonight we are doing tuna. Put your heat at 7.5 out of ten and cook the skin side of fish down for 10 minutes and turn it over for five. I use water in the reservoir. I'd rather drink the beer or wine.We coat what we are cooking in Wegman's basting oil. You could use regular olive oil and cook slowly.
Reviewed by: Tom Review Date: 12/17/2009
Was This Review Helpful? 22 of 30 People Thought It Was Helpful
Works well. Built to last.
5 STARS i bought this grill to use in my apartment as a substitute for an outdoor grill because i love grilling! i received it yesterday and also used it for the first time last night on my gas stove to cook a couple of marinated chicken breasts. overall i am very pleased with this grill and i will definitely be using it a lot!it looks heavy but its actually pretty light. the actual grill part seems to be made of a light metal alloy (looks like aluminum) with a non-stick teflon coating on top, so dont expect it to have a cast-iron weight or feel to it. i actually sometimes had to hold the grill in place with a pot holder as i flipped the chicken because the grill wanted to slide around on the burner grate because of how light it is.also, it was made in korea. so as with most things from korea, it might seem a little on the expensive side after you actually pick one of these up with your hands and feel its weight and material, but it works just as it is supposed to and seems like it will last a good long while.
Reviewed by: John Review Date: 9/4/2009
Was This Review Helpful? 22 of 30 People Thought It Was Helpful
Very impressed!
5 STARS I bought this grill mostly because I LOVE salmon and was hoping this would work better than my George Foreman. It did not disappoint. The salmon was very tender and juicy and didn't stick at all. I also grilled turkey burgers on it, and they, too, were very juicy and flavorful. VERY easy cleanup, as well. Looking forward to trying many more things on this grill. I highly recommend it!
Reviewed by: Rita Kammerling Review Date: 9/16/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 21 of 27 People Thought It Was Helpful
Stove Top Grill
5 STARS WE bought one at the San Diego COUNTY many years ago, used it until the surface wore off.Loved it. This new one is even better the surface is different it is much better. Thank you Avery
Reviewed by: Avery Review Date: 9/25/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 18 of 22 People Thought It Was Helpful
It Works!
5 STARS I don't know how i would cook without this pan...bought my first about 4 years ago, just replaced it and bought. 2 more for gifts. Best way to grill steaks, burgers, salmon, veggies. I only cook for 2 and it is so much easier than starting the grill. Add a little liquid smoke to the water ring, and it tastes like real BBQ.
Reviewed by: Susan Review Date: 12/20/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 1 of 1 People Thought It Was Helpful
Works Good
4 STARS Used on glass top electric range and after only one use was happy with the way it cooked. Just be sure you keep an eye on the water and keep refilling. Will flare up if runs dry. Cooked chicken breats and they came out very moist.
Reviewed by: Janice Review Date: 11/15/2013
Was This Review Helpful? 1 of 2 People Thought It Was Helpful
5 STARS Great product. Have had a similar grill for many years. Improvements on this one are invaluable. Purchased some for my granddaughters.
Reviewed by: granny Review Date: 8/18/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
mirror top review
3 STARS This 'stove top grill' does not work well on a mirror top stove. A gas range would work, but since I don't have a gas range, I will donate the item or give it to a family member that has a gas range. I pounded out chicken breasts before grilling, but the grill never got hot enough to grill the breasts properly. Seemed like a good item and a convenient way to grill meat in a healthier way, but I would recommend buying only if you have a gas range!!!
Reviewed by: MayLon Review Date: 8/12/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Stove Top Grill
2 STARS For the price it was O.K., however I would not recommend using it on a glass-top electric range. The "drip" pan water boils away pretty quickly, even when using the smallest unit.
Reviewed by: Riocarl Review Date: 8/5/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Stove Top Grill
5 STARS This type of grill works GREAT - especially for quick meals for 2. The meat cooks the same as on an outdoor grill - no guess work. The ONLY difference is wiping up the splatters off the stove, but a shield could help with that. I've used mine for steaks and hamburgers. Cleanup is a breeze - after removing stuck on chunks, I put it in the dishwasher. Voila! Its ready for next time.
Reviewed by: Lindy Lou Review Date: 7/18/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Stove Top Grill
5 STARS Don't usually review stuff. But I just love this grill! We've used it about 7 times since it arrived for burgers, chicken, veggies, bread, you name it and it has performed just great. I was skeptical but I am delighted.
Reviewed by: Jan Roundy Review Date: 7/9/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
healthy eating
5 STARS like it very much, going to buy more for my family for healthy eating...
Reviewed by: dee Review Date: 5/4/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Stove Top Grille Pan
5 STARS Outstanding Product - fast and accurate service. The item was selected based on reviews and comparison with other similar products. This pan has proven to be better than anticipated. It is easy to clean, cooks extremely well and is better in many ways than the outdoor grille products. Chicken is especially moist and tastes like off the grille. Salmon and other fishes cook great. Pork steaks and beef are outstanding. Just get pan hot prior to placing meats. So far all cooking is relatively smokeless. Highly recommend thsi product and vendor
Reviewed by: Lynn G. Review Date: 4/25/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Stove Top Grill
5 STARS I have used the stove top grill twice and it works as advertised and seems to be well made.
Reviewed by: Wally Review Date: 4/11/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Been shelved!
1 STARS Used it twice,too messy for cleanup.I made fish the first time turned out dry,made a steak the last time.Too much cleanup,it is now in the bottom shelf way in the back.
Reviewed by: Linda Review Date: 3/30/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Good design, better than others
5 STARS We've owned this type of stove top grill before. There are several look-alikes, and cheaper ones that have a heat-resistant painted surface for instead of stainless steel for the heat ring. The non-stick coating on the grill plate matters. Solid quality and expect long and great use.
Reviewed by: Mark Review Date: 1/27/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
Great Grill
5 STARS This is the second grill I have purchased. It was for a gift. The recipient loves the grill top and I equally love cooking with mine. Great company, great quality, expedient shipping. No issues. A pleasure to do business with this company.
Reviewed by: Jeff Review Date: 1/13/2014
Was This Review Helpful?
STOVETOP GRILL
5 STARS excellent and easy to use
Reviewed by: SHIRLEY Review Date: 10/29/2013
Was This Review Helpful?